Careers

Whether you are looking for a career at Carnegie Mellon’s Human-Computer Interaction Institute or a summer research position, we are always looking for highly-motivated, creative people to fill a number of roles. Below, we list our current needs for faculty, staff, and student research positions. Please also check the job listings as CMU’s HR page for additional positions.

Job Title Company Post Date Job Type
Carnegie Mellon HCII Hiring Tenure Track Faculty Carnegie Mellon University Human-Computer Interaction Institute Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Faculty Position at CMU
Post Doctoral Fellow Human-Computer Interaction Institute Monday, February 6, 2017
Carnegie Mellon HCII Hiring Teaching Track Faculty in Design Thursday, December 1, 2016
Visualization Designer Axis Group Monday, November 7, 2016 Non-CMU
Junior Cognitive Systems Engineer Resilient Cognitive Solutions Friday, November 4, 2016 Non-CMU
Cognitive Systems Engineer Resilient Cognitive Solutions Friday, November 4, 2016 Non-CMU
Senior Experience Designer Yale ITS, User Experience & Digital Strategy Wednesday, October 19, 2016 Non-CMU
Software Engineer Endevis Thursday, September 29, 2016 Non-CMU
Sr. Visual Designer Vertafore Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Non-CMU
Accessibility Engineer Educational Testing Service Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Non-CMU
UX Designer Educational Testing Service Tuesday, September 27, 2016 Non-CMU
UX & Design Lead Spire Friday, July 15, 2016 Non-CMU
Product Designer PlanGrid Friday, July 15, 2016 Non-CMU
Besslergroup Hiring Designers, Researchers & Strategists Besslergroup Friday, July 15, 2016 Non-CMU
Post-Doctoral Fellow Carnegie Mellon University Wednesday, June 15, 2016
Senior UX Designer INCATech Thursday, May 5, 2016 Non-CMU
Sr. User Experience Researcher INCATech Thursday, May 5, 2016
Senior UX Designer Zeta Learning Wednesday, April 27, 2016 Non-CMU
User Experience Leader Delphix Friday, April 15, 2016 Non-CMU
Junior UX Designer Broadsoft Friday, April 8, 2016 Non-CMU